Regardless of the billing cycle, we provide no refunds or credits for unused time of the service or plan downgrades if you decide to close your account before the end of your subscription period.
There will be no exceptions in order to treat all users equally and to keep our administrative costs low for the ultimate benefit of our customers.
Once you decide to subscribe, we need you to provide your credit card details, number of operator seats and subscription period – however, we will not charge you immediately after submitting your details, but upon the end of your free trial. We do not offer refunds on already processed payments – this policy is the same for all customers – and you are responsible for all charges in your subscription.
You can cancel your license at any time in the Settings under Subscription tab. After canceling, your license will stop working immediately. Credit from previous payments will be lost and is not refundable.
The user may close their account at any time. Account closing means that the further use of services with the use of current password and login shall no longer be possible. The user is responsible for closing their account.